Skip to main content

Frequently Asked Questions

Drivers

Can other drivers in my team see my data?

No – Drivers can only see their own data.

Can I be a part of multiple teams?

Yes – pitbox.io does not limit either the amount of teams you can join or create.

What happens to my track maps and track map data if I leave a team?

You will keep a copy of all of your data, so even if you leave a team you will still have access to your data. All track maps are your own, and your previous team(s) will not retain a copy.

Can I share my track map with another Driver?

Yes, you can share a track map with any Driver or Driver Coach in the same team.

Can I share my session feedback notes with my team mate?

No – currently your session feedback notes can only be shared with the Engineers in your team.

Can I filter my session feedback notes based on the category I am racing in?

We would advise you set up two different teams within pitbox.io for these two different categories. This allows you to have a different track map for each, and are viewing like for like data.

What if I cannot find a race track in pitbox.io that I need?

Please visit our Track Request page and provide the track name and an map outline (if possible), and we will get the track into pitbox.io for you.

Engineers

When will car setups be available on pitbox.io?

This is our next planned module, and will be released later in early 2023.

Can I be a part of multiple teams?

Yes – pitbox.io does not limit either the amount of teams you can join or create.

Can I reassign a car to another Engineer?

Currently, all Engineers have access to all Drivers data within that team. This means there is no need to assign a car or Driver to a particular Engineer.

What if I cannot find a race track in pitbox.io that I need?

Please visit our Track Request page and provide the track name and an map outline (if possible), and we will get the track into pitbox.io for you.

Team Owners

How is my data secured?

All of your data is encrypted and stored within Amazon Web Services cloud infrastructure – the same technology many banks use.

Will other teams be able to see my data?

No – only users within your team can see your data. Engineers have access to all the teams data while they are a part of the team. Drivers only ever have access to their data.

What happens to my data if I leave pitbox.io?

Your data will be archived. If you re-join pitbox.io at a later date then your data will be un-archived and available as if you never left.

Can I share my data?

No – your data only stays within your team, and cannot be shared externally.

What if I need new tracks added to the pitbox.io database?

Please email support@pitbox.io with the track name, country, and outline and we will have it added for you!

What happens when I remove a user from my team?

When removed, an Engineer or Driver Coach will lose all access to your teams data, but keep any track maps they have created. If a Driver is removed, they will keep a copy of their data, as will the team.

Explore pitbox.io for

Driver

A new standard in track mapping.
Learn more.

Engineer

The new way to manage data.
Learn more.

Team Owner

Secure the management of your team operations.
Learn more.

Category

Create value for customers in your series.
Learn more.

Get started for free

Start making better decisions with pitbox.io